Msbeepbeep

Gold Member
Jun 24, 2012
MA
Detector(s) used
M-6, pro pointer, pistol probe
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome back to MD'ing! I hope your magical "finder" wand arrives soon! Post pics of your finds, it helps all of us get through those "nothing but pull tab" days. HH in your adventure to find the hidden treasures around you. Exciting isn't it!

McClod

Jun 14, 2013
Oregon
Detector(s) used
Minelab CTX 3030, Garrett Pro Pointer and Whites TRX Pin Pointer.
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Not quote sure which is worse, waiting for Christmas morning as an 8 year old or waiting for the CTX 3030 to show up at my door as a 38 year old. Im new to the game of hide and seek (md'ing) and the suspense is deafening. I have wanted to get into detecting ever since I had one in my early teens.

Cory

+1 and I couldn't have said it better! Although I've been hunting 6 months with the AT Pro I am not so patiently awaiting the Arrival of a CTX 3030 via Bart at Bigboyshobbies.....thanks Bart! I need to thank my lucky stars for a loving wife who would spend the money for one when I wouldn't have on myself!!!

I always wanted to metal detect but never tried until I retired. I'm surprised I didn't start in the 80's when my buddy owned a house in which the previous owner was thought to have hurried money in the back yard.....hmmmm I need to check it out and do some door knocking....

Anyway congrats on your new detector Cory and welcome to the hobby!

OP
OP
Bejamble

Bejamble

Oct 2, 2013
Guam
Detector(s) used
Minelab CTX 3030, Excal II, Fisher 1280X, Fisher F2
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome back to MD'ing! I hope your magical "finder" wand arrives soon! Post pics of your finds, it helps all of us get through those "nothing but pull tab" days. HH in your adventure to find the hidden treasures around you. Exciting isn't it!