Gold Member
Sep 9, 2009
Fort Worth,Texas
Detector(s) used
CTX 3030 / AT PRO / Etrac w/ NEL
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey All.

Im sure this is probally the 100th post asking about this, But I wanted a "fresh" perspective on it (lazy)

I was curious how you guys turn in your scraps?...do you clean it fairly well?...and Seperate it?

I have about 4+ years of Copper and Brass im ready to dump, and was curious what way would be the most profitable.

Someone told me last year about selling it on Ebay to get the top money out of it, which i thought was BS, but then saw people actually selling it?

Sorry to ramble....Any thoughts?....Ive actually never been to a"scrap" yard or anything.

Upvote 0

sperry2487

Sep 19, 2013
Hi I'm pretty new to metal detecting but scraping metal is something I've done with my dad since I was a kid if you have a good amount of brass and copper I would clean it the best you can with out braking your back over it and yes separate it! if you dont they most likely won't do it for you and give you the brass price for all of it or even just scrap tin witch is close to nothing, now I have yet to turn in any scrap I found MDing so maybe some one can give you a better in site but I would definitely separate it that I can tell you for a fact

Nickleanddime

Jul 21, 2013
a, ohio
Detector(s) used
A $10 garage sale find.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting