Garrett Pro Pointer advice requested

Eagle59pes

May 14, 2014
Missouri
Detector(s) used
Minelab Safari
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I am somewhat new to metal detecting and I have a Minelab Safari. After a few trips with the Safari, I have been researching and discovered that it might be beneficial (maybe necessary) to purchase a pinpointer. The Garrett Pro Pointer appears to be a pretty good middle of the road pinpointer. Would those of you with experience recommend the Garrett for someone new to detecting? If so, where would you recommend purchasing to get the lowest price? Thanks for any advice!

Upvote 0

airscapes

Nov 13, 2013
Philadelphia PA
Detector(s) used
DFX 950, U13,6"Exc & 4x6 Coils, Coinmaster GT 4x6 & NEL Hunter coil, TRX Pin Pointer, CZE-T200 FM Transmitter, Sangean DT-400W and ER6i in-ears.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
If you have none such as yourself, you should buy the Whites TRX is is far superior to the ProPointer and cost about the same.
If you wait a while and watch the classified those with Propointers that now have the TRX will be dumping them.. but I would rather have the TRX than a half price PP.
Call or PM Phil at
Myers Metal Detectors
He can give you a price on both!

Metal Detecting Stuff

Supporting Vendor
Supporting Vendor
Mar 19, 2012
Spring TX
Detector(s) used
CTX3030/F75LTD/ Garrett AtPro/ XP Deus
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
The Garrett has been the choice of many for years. The new Whites TRX is showing it's worth also. Those are two good choices. If I can help you, don't hesitate to call or PM.

Wayne

www.metaldetectingstuff.com

BigWaveDave

Gold Member
Nov 22, 2013
Mountain Maryland
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro, AT Max, Minelab
Equinox 800
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
got my pro-pointer from kellyco...love it!

Keppy

Gold Member
Nov 19, 2006
N.E. Ohio on lake Erie
Detector(s) used
** WHAT ONE I FEEL LIKE ON HUNTING DAY *****
Primary Interest:
Other