Is this a good deal?

Murphy

Nov 28, 2015
South Carolina
Haven't been detecting since I was a kid but I'm looking at getting back into it and getting my own kids involved. Been reading quite a few post and have pretty much decided on a AT Pro. I'm basically a newbie since its been so long since I last detected but I don't want the beginner equipment. I want to make sure I will be satisfied with what I have for many years to come. My question does this seem like a good deal? Or would I be better off buying separate? Thanks for the input. http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B013GX88ME

Upvote 0

OU812

Nov 19, 2014
Hello,
Steve here, I'm going through the same thing too except this is my first time buying one. I did the same too researching and trying to figure out all the craziness that goes into finding one,
That is a decent price,
Is dependable and does what it claims to do too lol
Especially when we're going out out a significant amount of $$$
It looks like a good package,
Cause I want get the At Pro
Gold detector and for the same price, I don't get the pointer,digger.
So that's a good perk.

If your like me and tend to over think it, lol it gets worse
My concern is that for the money being spent, will it do what it says and hopefully more.

I know you spend thousands on high high ended ones but,
I figure $800 to a $1000
Is pretty significant too.

If go on YouTube and check out, the At pro it seems to be a over all good detector,
That's how I decided on my At Pro gold.

I hope my rambling was some help lol

Have a good one.
Steve/OU812

Sandman

Gold Member
Aug 6, 2005
In Michigan now.
Detector(s) used
Excal 1000, Excal II, Sovereign GT, CZ-20, Tiger Shark, Tejon, GTI 1500, Surfmaster Pulse, CZ6a, DFX, AT PRO, Fisher 1235, Surf PI Pro, 1280-X, many more because I enjoy learning them. New Garrett Ca
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting