Skool me on the 800 and a solid pinpointer - bout to pull the trig on the Equibeast

jdlev

Nov 21, 2016
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Alright fellas, I think I'm about 90% sure I'm going to pull the trigger on the equinox 800, and looking for a package deal with a good pinpointer. Main purpose will be creek mining. From what I've read, I think I also need to invest in the 6" coil if it doesn't come with one (pretty sure it comes with the dub D coil but not the 6").

The creek gold I've found has been pretty small...want to say 20 mesh? I doubt even the 800 is good enough to pick up something that small, but I also am a total noob with only a youtube panning education...so it's kind of a miracle that I found anything (Thanks Justin ;) )

Otherwise, my family and I go to Myrtle Beach every year, and I've read there are some wrecks off the carolina coast. We always seem to time our trips just right so that a hurricane inevitably shows up. Any hot spots along the carolina coast within an hour of myrtle beach that you guys would recommend?

Probably place the order later tonight for the 800. Any tips, books, recommended videos, etc that you guys could share to fast track my 800 education, I'd be very appreciative :)

Cheers,

Jeff

Upvote 0

cudamark

Gold Member
Top Banner Poster
Mar 16, 2011
San Diego
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus 2, Equinox 800/900, Fisher Impulse AQ, E-Trac, 3 Excal 1000's, White's TM808, VibraProbe, 15" NEL Attack, Mi6, Steath 920ix and 720i scoops, TRX, etc....
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'd check with some of our sponsors on this site. Most of them should be able to put together a deal for you. I'd get a waterproof pin pointer if I were you. The White's TRX and the Garrett AT are a couple of good ones that come to mind.

EQ8

Feb 1, 2020
Sw Wisconsin
Detector(s) used
Equinox 800
Garrett Carrot
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting