I am new at this And I just bought a 705 i Need help

Sandman

Gold Member
Aug 6, 2005
In Michigan now.
Detector(s) used
Excal 1000, Excal II, Sovereign GT, CZ-20, Tiger Shark, Tejon, GTI 1500, Surfmaster Pulse, CZ6a, DFX, AT PRO, Fisher 1235, Surf PI Pro, 1280-X, many more because I enjoy learning them. New Garrett Ca
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Read you manual again. Find a clean piece of ground without targets and lay down some nails, pulltabs, gold rings, silver rings and the usually coins. Wave the coil over it in disc mode and see where they come in at with your detector. Not all detectors read the exact same. Note if you disc out pull tabs the gold rings don't respond either. White gold can ring up in the foil range. Hope this helps you some.

OP
OP
muleman

muleman

Feb 19, 2013
Sandman said:
Read you manual again. Find a clean piece of ground without targets and lay down some nails, pulltabs, gold rings, silver rings and the usually coins. Wave the coil over it in disc mode and see where they come in at with your detector. Not all detectors read the exact same. Note if you disc out pull tabs the gold rings don't respond either. White gold can ring up in the foil range. Hope this helps you some.

Ok thank you that does help

liftloop

Silver Member
May 7, 2008
lakelinden mi
Detector(s) used
MXTdeepscan 8by14dd, bulls eye 2, 5900diprosl Maxima1500, Master Hunter cx plus Treasure Hound, surf
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I don't think you program that one you mite be-able to select a pre pro gram already set up in the detector and alter it a little
the etrac and the 3030 I think you can right your own pro grams