quicksilverspider

Tenderfoot
Apr 3, 2012
New Braunfels, Tx
Detector(s) used
Ace 250, detector PistolPROBE
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I'm a developer, and I'm big on analysis, and it would seem to me that you could gain some insight from recording finds and looking for patterns.
As a user alone this would seem valuable. If others were comfortable in sharing finds then it could be a social experience.
On the other hand, people could report bogus finds to lead someone away from an area.
I'm brainstorming looking for what is out there already.

My Thought is a suite of tools:
Mobile (iPhone/android)
document finds with coordinates/picture/date/type
add items to a continuous log.
directions to saved way points

PC App (heavy reference on Google Maps)
mapping finds logged / way points
create way points
statistics coins/jewelry/trash/comments

Web Site
secured by user
mapping logged/shared finds
collect shared finds to pc app

Goal is to make a free app out there to push the hobby and fuel other ideas for other developers.

Ideas are appreciated. Thanks.

Upvote 0

vanoldschool

Dec 1, 2005
Port Orchard, Wa
Detector(s) used
CTX 3030, Whites DFX 300
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Being In Washington state, Great finds are few and far between, I have been with Tnet for over 10 years and have found some great Items, My Friend actually had found a US BOX Plate two years ago, however the only Banners we ever see is from states that have the good Historic areas, I would like to see banners broken down my regions or states, ie, click on a state and see what Banner Items were found, I have found some great ww1 Items, but I cannot even try to submit because I know it would not compare to the great items found on the mid or east coast..just my personel thought.

CASPER-2

Gold Member
Jan 3, 2012
NEW ENGLAND
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
WHITE'S XLT, PI PRO, GARRETT 2500, 3- FISHER CZ21s, JW FISHER 8X
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting