Rhode Island / Southeast Massachusetts prospectors RI MA

JeffA

Jun 13, 2019
RI
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Hi there, I'm Jeff. I'm fairly new to prospecting, just signed up on this site. I live in Woonsocket, RI, which borders MA. I've done some local prospecting and found some very tiny pieces of "flour gold" so far. I'm very enthusiastic about prospecting northern RI and southeastern MA. I'm looking to make local contacts to have others to go exploring and prospect with. I've found 2 spots that produce very tiny pieces so far (in RI), still looking. Hope to hear from some other locals that I can connect with. Feel free to reply here or to send me a message. Thanks! Jeff Gold.jpeg

Last edited:

63bkpkr

Silver Member
Aug 9, 2007
Southern California
Detector(s) used
XLT, GMT, 6000D Coinmaster
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi There JeffA and welcome to Tnet! (I just realized that if one takes the Tnet and flips the letters around it spells Tent. I think that happened as I'm preparing for a Long Trip into the Sierras)

You might check out the Tnet site to see if there is a group of people in RI or close by that are, like you, interested in removing 'metal contamination from the soils in otherwise pristine locals'.

It took me quite a few years of being out in the Sierras before I realized this type of reclamation work was needed in the area I was enjoying camping, swimming, fishing, exploring, etc. and I've done my best to assist in this work. I approve of your efforts!