Any tips on finding some points?
Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

us
    Apr 2009
    Hardyville, KY
    garrett A.T. gold Other detectors: fisher F2/ Garrett ace 250
    429 times
    All Types Of Treasure Hunting
    Honorable Mentions (1)

Any tips on finding some points?

Hey friends. I am still fairly new at this arrowhead hunting ordeal. Is there anyone who can give me some good advice on finding them in fields? I live in Kentucky. Thanks bunch!
    Finds as of August, 4th 2014

PENNIES- 131
    Copper- 46
    Zinc- 85
    wheaties- 1

NICKELS- 8
    Buffalo- 1

DIMES-21
    Silver Rosies-

QUARTERS- 4
    Silver Quarters-

us
    Dec 2009
    The south
    88 times
    Drive around for hours, find some plowed fields,Ask permission, concentrate on areas near water, creek or river or lake or pond. Walk for hours with your head down and cross your fingers!

us
    Dec 2009
    in your back yard
    excal 2 Fisher F75 SE
    504 times
    Look after the first rains in plowed or harrowed fields they are easier to spot then. leave your detector in the car that way you consentrate on looking for points and you'l find more. Please post what you find. Good luck. HH
    Broken Knee
    Last edited by Broken knee; Apr 05, 2012 at 07:47 AM.

us
    Apr 2003
    South Carolina
    Teknetics T2 SE, Fisher Gold Bug Pro, Shadow X5, Fisher F75/F70, Garrett Infinium
    604 times
    Relic Hunting
    Banner Finds (2)
    High ground, near water. Plowed fields after rain...

GT
    ================================================== ==========
    "Saving History"
    Bringing you metal detecting videos since 2006.
    Subscribe for the latest releases - http://www.youtube.com/scdigger
    ================================================== ==========

Charter Member
    us
    Jan 2006
    SE Louisiana
    Garrett AT Pro & Ace 250
    2412 times
    Honorable Mentions (1)