See examples of real artifacts, for now!

TheTh3rd

Jun 24, 2014
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Not bad fora 20 min hunt. Found today after work. I'm in a strange but awesome spot.

image.jpg

First time finding this material, not sure if they are even stone... The last one looks like chard wood and the first one is VERY strange..bone maybe???..

image.jpg

Those lines remind me of ivory

image.jpg

Some possible bone and Straight edges

image.jpg

I also found near 20 more tools and some brokes.... But they are probably natural

Upvote 0

BagLady

Bronze Member
Mar 13, 2015
Mississippi
Detector(s) used
cheap
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Again, I'm not a professional anything. Just my opinion here, but I don't see anything in the first 3 pic's that indicate they were worked pieces.
The square pieces might be a different story.
I don't know much about geology, but two of those in the first pic's that show striation marks, were probably some kind of compressed/layered stone.

OP
OP
T

TheTh3rd

Jun 24, 2014
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Again, I'm not a professional anything. Just my opinion here, but I don't see anything in the first 3 pic's that indicate they were worked pieces.
The square pieces might be a different story.
I don't know much about geology, but two of those in the first pic's that show striation marks, were probably some kind of compressed/layered stone.

Huh?

image.jpg

image.jpg

BagLady

Bronze Member
Mar 13, 2015
Mississippi
Detector(s) used
cheap
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Chips and chunks is all i see. I see no serations. (SP?)

BagLady

Bronze Member
Mar 13, 2015
Mississippi
Detector(s) used
cheap
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I have reading glasses on, and my eyes are 55 years old...maybe someone else will see something I don't see.

Treasure_Hunter

Administrator
Staff member
Jul 27, 2006
Florida
Detector(s) used