Older The Better

Silver Member
Apr 24, 2017
south east kansas
Detector(s) used
Whites Eagle Spectrum
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
A friend of mine told me about an auction, normally I’ll pass on points but I saw a lot of paleo/early archaic, and being a western Kansas auction on a what I assume is a little known site I thought I had a chance to get a deal good enough for me to buy someone else’s finds. I bid on a lot of lots but got priced out of all but this one. I really was interested in that dalton... at least I think it is. Looking at the other lots I feel good about authenticity. It will be a bit before I get my hands on them but I’m excited.
I’m trying to figure out what all is in there. The auction was from a guys estate in western Kansas but he had pottery from Arizona and a point labeled St. Louis county Missouri.
Any id’s or thoughts are welcome since I’m a novice at buying points. I think I did pretty good, I wish they had pics without the words, that’s all I’ve got for now

ImageUploadedByTreasureNet.com1596944169.528993.jpg
ImageUploadedByTreasureNet.com1596944183.865597.jpg
ImageUploadedByTreasureNet.com1596944196.372256.jpg

Last edited:
Upvote 0

WG2020

Oct 9, 2018
SW Ohio
Detector(s) used
CTX 3030 and Equinox 800
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Older the Better,

A lot of nice points, you definitely scored. If you don’t mind saying, how much did you pay for the lot.

Good luck with your hunts.

Walt

OP
OP
Older The Better

Older The Better

Silver Member
Apr 24, 2017
south east kansas
Detector(s) used
Whites Eagle Spectrum
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
350 I figured the dalton was worth that but I know there’s a difference between the prices you see online or in my case overstreet and what people actually pay.

Last edited:

joshuaream

Silver Member
Jun 25, 2009
Florida & Hong Kong
Cool, I see some nice ones in there. You probably did great for what you spent.