No One Answering Your Post?..

StoneWhisper

Apr 16, 2010
Annapolis Junction, Maryland
Primary Interest:
Other
Lets start off by asking yourself.. why isn't anyone answering my post?.. perhaps it's your images.. we all could use a refresher course in learning how to take better pics.. No I'm not saying I'm a pro at this either.. having bad hands myself. I have a hard time being able to hold the camera steady enough. Thou relying on the shutter speed to take the image.

Here is a few things that we all can learn to use when taking images;

1) mirrors offer extra light or actually redirecting light to and under your sample.
2) using natural light can help or over power your image.. Try using filtered light.
3) getting to close.. yep.. we all do it.. these smaller cameras tend to draw our weak eyes in without focusing correctly.. and or we are not allowing the camera to act naturally. meaning not allowing the camera or our selves time to actually focus on what we want it to.
4) Steady your camera, using a table chair etc to rest your camera can and will allow the camera to adjust correctly.
5) All it to work for you.. one thing we all have an issue with is getting to excited in taking a pic.. and not allowing the camera to react in time.. case in point the lens zooms in and out and finds a range of things in focus.. typically its not the rock but the foreground or back ground.
6) wait for it.. the beep that is.. but when you wait for the beep or cursor/cross hairs to appear go back to check to see what its telling you that you've focused on.. if it's not focusing on what you want it to.. you may need to repeat a few of the steps above.