Looking for a piece of shipwreck wood.

ByzantineZoo

Dec 25, 2015
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi, I'm an amateur historian with a fascination for the past. I have a small collection of fossils, artifacts, coins, etc. From a piece of the Berlin Wall to a Megalodon tooth, every piece is a story. What I would like to add to my shadowbox is maybe a small piece of wood from an actual shipwreck. It doesn't have to be big, even a fragment would be fine. Just something that came from an authentic sunken vessel. If anyone is interested, I'm sure we can negotiate a fair price for such a tiny piece. Any information would be helpful. Thanks for taking the time to read and Merry Christmas to everyone.

([email protected])

ARC

Gold Member
Aug 19, 2014
Tarpon Springs
Detector(s) used
JW 8X-ML X2-VP 585
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Take your pick...
I could post these pics all day long.

3dp_shipwrecks_2009wreck_1-e1446609107165.jpg 365-original-exposedwreckaurora1.jpg 1001007shipwreck.jpg 4272094-3x2-700x467.jpg 10582956_10152718440907717_54323426491722233_o.jpg DSC_1045%20Exposed%20Shipwreck,%20Coos%20Bay.jpg exam10012014Sunbeamwreck_large.jpg rachael.jpg

old man

Bronze Member
Aug 12, 2003
East Coast
I have 2 five foot sections in my cellar.
I believe they came off a British ship sunk off of Virginia.
Send me a pm, with your name and address. It will be my Christmas present to you.

old man

Bronze Member
Aug 12, 2003
East Coast