New XLT and ground balancing

sndman60

Jan 31, 2008
Williamsburg, VA
Detector(s) used
Whites DFX 300
I have a relatively new White's XLT. I got it in Feb. of this year. I am new at metal detecting. OK, I live in VA and have been told that the soil here is terrible on detecting. I can hardly ever get my XLT to ground balance. I have tried using the factory programs and even tried to create programs with no success. I have sent the original coil back to Kellyco and got a new on, no success. I have problems ground balancing in my front yard and almost everywhere I go. I have a friend that I have been learning from and he's been alot of help. He has a much older White's XLT Spectrum. I did use his coil and my new machine seems to ground balance with his coil. Any idea's? Maybe a totally new machine altogether? Maybe just a new state to live in, :D. Thanks for all the help.

Gary

Kellyco

Oct 10, 2007
Winter Springs, Florida
Detector(s) used
Everything in Kellyco's Showroom!!
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Gary,
Have you called us and talked to a sales guy? The best bet would be call and talk to Tony. He will be able to tell you what your best option. Please let me know if I can help!
Thank you,
KellycoChick

OP
OP
sndman60

sndman60

Jan 31, 2008
Williamsburg, VA
Detector(s) used
Whites DFX 300