Patriot maiden voyage...kinda.

aaroncr

Dec 29, 2016
Kentucky
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Today was actually 2nd outing. First was a few days ago at my old go to homestead I've been working for 3 years. No luck that day but did get a feel for the machine. So today I went with wife and kid on an outing to her family farm. Really lovin the machine..no earth shattering finds but only hunted couple hours total. Next time I go back I'll have all day. Gonna try to post pic of what I brought home to clean up. Not sure what trinket is in bottom left corner but will magnify the name later and see what it says. Was in disc 35 sens 75ish thresh -2. tone 3 or 3h most of day.

Attachments

• 20180304_180918.jpg
    20180304_180918.jpg
    2.5 MB · Views: 119
Last edited:

atomicscott

Bronze Member
Aug 18, 2011
Riverside CA
Detector(s) used
Current: Nokta Makro Simplex+, Teknetics Patriot, Fisher Gold Bug (original), GP Pinpointer (Garrett Clone) Lesche. Owned: Omega 8000, Minelab X-Terra 505, Fisher F2, Tesoro Vaquero, & Compadre, Whit
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Congrats Aaron! Give us more info on the finds, what type and date of coins, etc... and let us know what that trinket actually is. The more time you get on the Patriot, the more impressed you will be. Don't be afraid to turn down sens if needed to stabilize it due to EMI, you won't really lose much depth. It's a great machine! Keep us posted.

OP
OP
A

aaroncr

Dec 29, 2016
Kentucky
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting