Need some advice/info on the Sand Shark

cdv1

Jun 29, 2011
Florida
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
First off, I'm a total Newbie (<2months) and own a Garrett Ace 350 which I've used the past two months to get totally hooked with this hobby, hooked enough to reserve a week down Myrtle Beach the end of August. I've done a ton of reading and am pretty convinced that I can't go wrong with the Sand Shark for the beach but what I can't find are any videos so I can hear what I'll hear with the Sand Shark when detecting. Since being a rookie I have become pretty accustomed to the Garrett tones, what does a shark sound like? Anyone have any links to a video that I can watch and hear the shark? Would I be happy with the Shark even on land to sell the 350? Should I get the 8 or 10" coil if/when I buy?

The other question that I would have just to reinforce my research.... will it pay to buy the shark over the Ace 350? I intend to move to Florida in a year or so and will have access to beaches more often so that isn't a worry but will I like the shark enough to get rid of the Ace 350...

Appreciate any advice you Shark owners can give me. Sorry for so many questions..

Cliff

Sandman

Gold Member
Aug 6, 2005
In Michigan now.
Detector(s) used
Excal 1000, Excal II, Sovereign GT, CZ-20, Tiger Shark, Tejon, GTI 1500, Surfmaster Pulse, CZ6a, DFX, AT PRO, Fisher 1235, Surf PI Pro, 1280-X, many more because I enjoy learning them. New Garrett Ca
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to the hobby and Tnet Cliff. :hello: