Fisher F2
Tesoro Tejon
Tesoro Deleon
Tesoro Cibola
Tesoro Compadre
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Howdy all,
New to the forum and only have one season under my belt detecting. Hit the parks pretty heavy this summer with my Tejon but was beginning to wonder about all the nickels I've been missing. The parks I've been hitting are absolutely filthy with tabs and I just haven't got the patience to do all that digging. Another reason is, being a rookie, my plugs are pretty good but I'm just not comfortable risking leaving anything at all noticeable behind me. The fed, state and even the counties I've checked with in my area don't allow detecting on what they consider "their" land and since the cities have all been cool I don't want to risk getting them torked. Maybe I'm just wimping out but I got a nice deal on a new Fisher F75 about a month ago. Wanted that TID to help me isolate the nickels. Only got to use it a couple times (noisy *******) but having that ID seemed to help. Fisher also has an upgrade ($$$) available for the F75 but to be honest I'm just sold on Tesoro. Smooth pleasant tone, solid build and their staff has almost been like family talking me through my newbie issues. Called Fisher for a simple question and it was like talking to the DMV. Soooo, I imagine I'm talking to a pretty biased crowd here but does anyone have some solid Deleon experience vs. the F75?

luvsdux

Bronze Member
May 16, 2007
Lewiston, Idaho
Detector(s) used
Multiple Tesoros and Whites
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting