Hi Folks. Another Newbie Here.

Chrimsum

Jul 16, 2015
Milam, Texas
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter ~ Gold Digger
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Hello All. I just joined TNet about a week ago and I'm looking forward to connecting with some other hunters in my area. I live in Milam, Texas. Just north of Hemphill and a few miles from the Louisiana state line. I've done some research and it seems this area just might have some treasures/loot just waiting to be found. I'm hoping to partner up with another hunter or local group. I prefer hunting with at least one other person for safety's sake. We have a rather large population of feral hogs around here and they are known to be dangerous. Aggressive. We've got a good number of rattlers too so it just makes sense to partner up. I look forward to hearing from other hunters in and around my area and hope to put together some outings. I am a novice so there are some things I need to learn still. Like approaching property owners to get permission to search their property. There's a lot of cattle ranches here and I don't want to upset the ranchers or the livestock. So, let me hear from you.

TNGUNS

Bronze Member
Jun 23, 2012
Evensville, Tennessee
Detector(s) used
Whites 5900, Fisher 1266x, Tesoro Eldorado, Tesoro Silver Sabre, Whites Eagle Spectrum, Teknetics G2, Teknetics T2, Vibra-Probe 580
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome from the great state of Tennessee.

OP
OP
Chrimsum

Chrimsum

Jul 16, 2015
Milam, Texas
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter ~ Gold Digger
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Thanks TNGUNS. Tennessee has got to be a great place for treasure hunting. It's a beautiful state and rich

BARKER

Bronze Member
Nov 1, 2011
BOSTON
Detector(s) used
Whites DFX, Garrett GMH, Toltec 100, Whites PI 3000, Fisher 75, Whites Silver Eagle 2, Whites Beachcomber, and several others from 1968 to Present
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting