thanks for letting me use your ACE 250 crackbadger

rockhound85

Oct 15, 2008
Mayo, Florida
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace 250
hey everyone i am really new to metal detecting my first time was within the past 2 weeks when crackbadger came home to visit his family in FL. so he was showing me the ropes. and after 2 weeks of hunting whenever i had the time i got 1941 Quater, 1951 dime, 1935 buffalo nickel, 7 wheaties, mississippi tax commission token with the number 5 on it, and a token from Steinhatchee FLA. which reads R.K. Taylor & Company naval stores steinhatchee FLA. on the reverse it reads good for $1.00 in merchandise, have no clue how old it is all this stuff came from the same yard plus what crackbadger pulled out i will let him post his but the FL token is square and made out of copper it was 6 1/2 inches it the ground and i only found it b/c i was diggin every signal. i will be puttin pix up soon i just have to figure out how to crop them but it was awsome i have known crackbadger for along time and now he has me hooked on metal detecting. oh and like always i took him arrow head hunting and picked one up that he had walked over happens everytime

Upvote 0

kg6yll

Oct 10, 2006
Detector(s) used
Whites XLT
Good job. Can't wait to see the pictures. :thumbsup:

KG6YLL

UTcoinshootR

Mar 5, 2008
UT!
Detector(s) used
Ace 250, DFX300
No gold rings though huh? lol jk Very nice finds. Especially for just starting out.

treasurefiend

Gold Member
Mar 17, 2008
Chicago IL
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Minelab_Excal_II Minelab_Explorer_SE_Pro w/ SunRay pinpointer & Garrett_Ace250
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
allen said:
sounds like a bunch of nice finds with the ace 250, they are good machines...

:thumbsup:

N.J.THer

Silver Member
Nov 16, 2006
Middlesex County, New Jersey
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Whites DFX w/ Sunray DX-1 probe and Minelab Excalibur 1000, Whites TRX Pinpointer
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting