A little silver from the neighbors yard **UPDATED: Ring owner found**

jrsweger

Jan 23, 2009
42.22°N 76.19°W
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter 505 Pro
I got permission to do a little hunting from my neighbor across the street. The house is much new than mine, probably built after 1960. I'm told the small corner lot where the house now sits used to be wooded. I worked through most of the front yard and a portion of the side yard. Of course I found the usual junk but I also found my first Standing Liberty. I scratched the crap out of a 1945 Silver Quarter (I got lazy) and I found a high school class ring (happens to be the same year I graduated but I didn't graduate from this school). There were three wheats, 1920, 1939 and a 1953. There were a few clad coins too plus two hunks of metal from a linotype machine (why here?). Oh, and part of an old Timex, it didn't take a licking and keep on ticking though!

I really need to work on getting permission on two other properties close by. I think they will both be worth the effort.

Attachments

• IMG_3099_small.jpg
    IMG_3099_small.jpg
    82 KB · Views: 818
  • IMG_3100_small.jpg
    IMG_3100_small.jpg
    63.9 KB · Views: 818
  • IMG_3101_small.jpg
    IMG_3101_small.jpg
    78.7 KB · Views: 822
  • IMG_3102_small.jpg
    IMG_3102_small.jpg
    62.5 KB · Views: 819
  • IMG_3104_small.jpg
    IMG_3104_small.jpg
    48.7 KB · Views: 821
  • IMG_3110_small.jpg
    IMG_3110_small.jpg
    79.4 KB · Views: 816
Upvote 0

beetle662

Bronze Member
Jul 25, 2003
Independence, KY
Detector(s) used
Nokta Makro Simplex+
Re: A little silver from the neighbors yard

I'd say you need to get permission for those two places! Ya had a great hunt!

Congrats! NICE finds! :thumbsup:

Moonshadow

Silver Member
Sep 25, 2004
Aiken, SC
Detector(s) used
Ace 250

Ouch on Mr. 1945! :'( Love the class ring and your other goodies......Way to get permission....Good luck at the other places as well! :icon_thumleft:

HH,
Moon

Roger Mn.

Silver Member