Schoolyard yields- silver and gold and lots of trinkets

Boobydoo

Gold Member
Apr 24, 2006
Michigan
Hello everyone,

Again I had to work yesterday, for the second Saturday in a row which is rare for me in the past couple years. Working on the big OT (own time...lol). The joy of being an engineer I suppose. Anyway, I didn't want to get too grimey so I hit another schoolyard close to work for some easy detecting and digging in the woodchips around the play structures.

I got in 3 hours of detecting found $8.90 face value , 183 coins. In one area, there was pennies everywhere. I must have dug 100 pennies in 1/2 hour or so in that area. There was 1 wheatie in the mix, a 1944.

I did snag a lot of jewelry today. This place was loaded.
My keepers include a very thin, delicate, but pretty lover's pendant hallmarked 14kt, a nice 925 silver pendant (looks Mexican), and an interesting pin hallmarked sterling (made in France) that has a snow ski with the state of Michigan shape in red stones hanging below it. It's pretty cool!

Also a pile of trinket jewelry including 3 rings, 4 earrings, and 16 charms/pendants.

I also found a Hong Kong $5 dollar piece 1987. It's big, almost the diameter of an american half and very thick (twice as thick as a half). Another cool dig was a flattened penny from Fort Michilimackinac.

It was a beautiful day out there and I was just happy to get out as things have been really hectic at work and home of late.

Happy hunting to you all!

Sorry for the crappy photos this time. My scanner is on the fritz but we got it sussed and the fix part comes in the mail Tuesday.

Smiles!
BDoo

Attachments

• Keepers.jpg
    Keepers.jpg
    27.1 KB · Views: 712
  • Trinkets.jpg
    Trinkets.jpg
    79.5 KB · Views: 718
  • Coins.jpg
    Coins.jpg
    24.2 KB · Views: 674
Upvote 0
R

realmhunter

School yards can be rewarding and are sometimes overlooked. Great haul!! keep up the good work.RH

PBK

Gold Member
May 25, 2005