Wife scores with Ace 350, I hang head in shame with AT Pro...

Schemp

Apr 11, 2011
Milwaukee
Detector(s) used
AT Pro/ Ace 350
Today me and wife went back to the same spot last week where we got all the clad and the Silver Quarter and silver ring. Today things took a twist to say the least. I was not finding anything....was starting to wonder if the AT Pro just does not like my new rechargeable batts. We spent about 4 hours out there today, and are thinking of going back one more time.

I dug up a total of 49 cents today and a Milwaukee Police button. Not in the greatest shape but still cool. I am still learning my AT Pro, and thats the excuse im sticking with :)

She on the other hand, dug up 7 cents and a 1935 Mercury Dime, and a friggin 1868 Shield Nickle! It needs to be cleaned because it was hard to figure out what it was until you washed the dirt off and put it under a lighted magnifying glass. It seems to have been in the ground long enough that all the features of the coin are there and not so worn, but it has this weird green stuff on it that makes the coin hard to read by normal means. It actually looks like once its cleaned up, itll look quite presentable.

Shes totally excited and im happy for her. Still in shock I was shown up today by her and her Ace 350.

Id post pics, but the coins are all really bad and I still haven't cleaned the shield nickle yet.

Should I just throw the nickle in the tumbler?

Upvote 2

m bryan

Jun 12, 2010
east texas
Detector(s) used
Delta 4000 and Garrett 300 Teknetics T2 Minelab Explorer SE Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Smart man Schemp..."letting" the wife out hunt you. Your're learning well. lol

DANGLANGLEY

Silver Member
Oct 3, 2006
Wartburg, Tennessee, U.S.A.
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace 250, Tesoro Tiger Shark, Garrett AT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting