Coins handed down

hostagedk

Feb 12, 2014
PA
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
let me start with this, I have been doing metal detecting for the past 3 years now and I am obviously now addicted. I just recently started getting into the whole CRH as well as a side thing beyond metal detecting.

Last week I was called in from a family member to do some landscape work and I mentioned about doing some metal detecting around there property and told them also that I started collecting coins as a side hobby. With this being said, she mentioned she had quite a large coin collection herself and asked if I wanted to take a look. We went into her house and she pulls this suite case out from under her bed and opens it up. TONS I mean TONS of coins! She said she's been collecting since she was out of high school as a hobby of her own but once she reached a certain age she began to get lazy and gave up.

Anyways, after talking for several hours she asked if I wanted them if anything happened to her and asked if I would take care of them and pass them down to my son. I said most certainly I would as that's another reason I started collecting myself.

Here is a picture I had taken from just a handful of mercs I found within 2-3 minutes on top of all the other coins in this suite case. Trust me this isn't even close to any of it.

20150722_194356.jpg

Upvote 4

Argentium

Gold Member
Feb 2, 2008
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Detector(s) used
Whites, MXT.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Wow , Now that you've teased the heck out of us , can you give us some idea of the extent / variety of what is involved here ?

Chizzy

Bronze Member
Feb 11, 2015
North Central PA
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Compadre, Tesoro Vaquero, Garrett Pro-Pointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Whoa..........be sure to give regular attention to that plot of ground!!!!

g-olden years

Silver Member
Nov 10, 2010
California
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Tracker IV