• so so

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

treasureguy

Jul 24, 2007
central wa st
Detector(s) used
garrett ace 250
Hello, names Dusty, saw this site just recent and was very intersting, and seen all the people are friendly and have neat post, i am new to detecting, just bought a garrett ace 250 from advarkdetectors on ebay, . from the research i found this is a nice one to have , i tryed it out at a local park that is pretty heavily hunted especially lately, lady lost a $10,000 ring a few weeks ago , i turned the machine on as i got close to geting across the parking lot and in the most unlikely place to find a coin, at the edge of the pavent soonest possible place to detect ding ding, ace 250 made me a happy believer , 1965 dime, continuned for a few more hours and found not much junk with low discrimination on, i found 5 quarters , 11 dimes, 18 pennies, 1 nickel, 1 canadian cent, and a marked jmf, stg horser jewlery pendant, going tommorrow to a large park where thousands of concert people go in the summertime i will find alot on the beach and in the lawn will post more of my finds tommorrow night, hope this helps the ace 250 to be owner, i think it's a killer machine, i would see no problem relic hunting with this i was getting coins in the sand on high descrimation at 10 inches, to pick up large bullets and brass item should be no problem, coing hunting obviously this is a nice machine if a rookie like me can find them , good hunting all , Dusty

Attachments

• 001.JPG
    001.JPG
    44.6 KB · Views: 783

Stormtrooper154

Bronze Member
Nov 27, 2006
Portland, OR
Detector(s) used
Minelab Explorer SE
10" clad quarters....Holy cow! That is some deep clad! I think you have a great first day with the Ace 250, keep it up and welcome to T-Net

Ridley

Bronze Member
Jan 6, 2004
North Carolina
Detector(s) used
White's Classic SLII and the E series DFX and the Minelab ExplorerII
Great first day!

Welcome to the Tnet forum!

Congrats! I like the horse pendant!

Ridley