Run in with the Law, Minnesota
Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree69Likes

Thread: Run in with the Law, Minnesota

« Prev Thread | Next Thread »
    us
    TunaTonker

Nov 2016
    Whites, Garrett, Minelab
    343 times
    All Types Of Treasure Hunting

Run in with the Law, Minnesota

I've been detecting for 10 years now and had my first run in with the Law this past summer. I was detecting an old school playground and ball/play field where I used to go to school as a child. It opened in the 1800's and closed in the 1990's and the city just took over the playground/field and people walk their dogs and kids play there.

It's in a very remote small town, population 400 or so. I've been detecting it now for several years, a couple of times per year. I haven't found much, several Wheaties, A couple of Silvers and the usual kids toys, rings etc. I assume it's been detected before, but I love it because it's several acres and I can literally hunt all day and never see another person. It brings me much peace.

This past summer, I had been detecting for a couple of hours at that point and decided to go look into the windows of the school (something I've done many times over the years). The school sits on the edge of the play field. It's satisfying, but sad at the same time to see the ceilings falling in and the plaster coming off the walls and the brick falling away from the exterior walls. I try to remember back to when I was a kid and what room im looking at and I can picture it as it was when I was a kid sitting there in class or in the lunchroom or on the playground.