pokemon cards

Peri Grier

Apr 26, 2014
Primary Interest:
Other
I have a ton of Pokémon cards I've been collecting for around 5 years (I'm 12 right now) I have around 800 - 1000 and I think I have some good ones, but I don't really know. I was looking online at lots of prices and values for them, but they are all over the place.
I have quite a few promo, foil, rare, ultra rare and holo ones. And I have around 50 legendaries, 10 prime, 15 level x, and 2 or 3 ex.
I think my best one is a charizard level x, 120 hp, promo, rare and owned by a team galactic person.
I have giratina, dialga and palkia all in level x, but giratina is in japanese
I also have a ton of rare Japanese ones
I'm planning on selling them to a card place, or online, or at a garage sale if I can get enough money.
So please help me on prices of my cards and what they are worth

JunkLover

Jan 29, 2014
Pennsylvania
Detector(s) used
Eurotek Pro
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Some probably aren't worth a whole lot. I've gone to comic stores and gotten them for between 10 and 50 cents each, both common and rare cards. Foil cards are always good, especially if they aren't scratched or are first edition. Promo cards are also good.

Honestly, I would say to check out eBay to get an idea of pricing. Sure, there's what a card is worth, but there's also what someone is willing to pay for them. Looking on eBay, a mint promo Egyptian Mew card from the first movie might get you $5. That card used to be like the crown jewel of Pokemon cards, even better than the coveted foil Charizard. The extremely rare promo Birthday Pikachu is fetching $10. I can't tell you about every single card, but I would definitely suggest looking for the rare cards on eBay and getting an idea of the demand and general price range.