dred747

Dec 25, 2007
Central Luzon, Philippines
Detector(s) used
Blood, sweat and tears of my nation's forebears
Re: 2007 EXPEDITION: YAMASH-I-T-A ( Japanese) TREASURE

jeff of pa said:
slider said:
hello po mga Pilipinong treasure hunters!kay sir Gary hello po.
ako po ay baguhang hunter dito sa benguet province, nais ko po sanang humingi ng anumang tulong-impormasyon tungkol sa mga gintomg binaon dito sa amin. kahit anumang storya tungkol sa mga treasure sites na pwede ko pong puntahan. Ako po ay nag re reserch din sa mga storya ng mga positibong sites dito sa amin pero nais ko din pong humingi ng inyong mga impormasyon. Garrett master hunter CX with depth multiplier lang po ang gamit ko.
salamat po,
slide

English within 24 hours or deletion.

English translation of Slide's post, with the permission of Slide:

Hello to all Filipino treasure hunters! To sir Gary hello too.
I am a newbie here in benguet province and I would like to seek whatever information you can provide about gold buried here. Any story about them regarding treasure sites that I can go to? I am still researching about stories on positive sites here and I would like to seek any information. I am using garrett master hunter cx with depth multiplier.
Thanks sir.
slide

dred747

Dec 25, 2007
Detector(s) used

A field guide to determine origin of pottery shards found in your sites:

From left to right:

1. Chinese ceramic soup spoon - note the rough blue paint on white ceramic; probably Ming or Sung dynasty or even later
2. Danish ceramic - note the delicate blue paint; the ceramic is thinner and more delicate-looking than the chinese-made ceramic
3. Glazed clay earthenware - Filipino-made cooked rice container; late 19th to 20th century