APPROVED

BeaverWarrior82

Jul 29, 2015
Brandon,MS
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
So I just got approved for 1250$ at kellyco.. Im just getting into the hobby and have posted before asking which MD units are best suited for beginners but I am tech savy and learn very fast.. If you had 1250 to spend which unit would you get and why.. I will mainly be looking for coins,gold,relics, and the occasional beach hunt. If thats at all possible with a single unit.

Loco-Digger

Gold Member
Jun 16, 2014
Northern O-H-I-O
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
F75 LTD, 1280X Aquanaut, & a Patriot (back-up/loaner)
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Since you are shopping at Kellyco, you can scratch the XP Deus off the list. If you had another $250 you could get an Etrac, but if the limit is $1250.00 I'd get the F75 LTD SE. Now if you don't mind spending less you should look at

Teknetics Omega 8500
Teknetics G2
Teknetics T2 classic
Fisher F70
Garrett AT Gold
Garrett AT Pro.

JMHO

I like the DD coil and also require a VDI to help decide whether to dig a target or not.

If you are a beep and dig kind of guy look into the Tesoro's and go with what Terry Solomon recommends.

Most of my friends who detect use either the CTX 3030, Minelab E-trac or the XP Deus.

The only unit that does all you want the best is the CTX 3030 since it is waterproof and is proven in salt water and is the best detector for coin shooting IMHO. It is twice your approved limit though.

Terry Soloman

Gold Member
May 28, 2010
White Plains, New York
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Nokta Makro Legend// Pulsedive// Minelab GPZ 7000// Vanquish 540// Minelab Pro Find 35// Dune Kraken Sandscoop// Grave Digger Tools Tombstone shovel & Sidekick digger// Bunk's Hermit Pick
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Multi-Frequency VLF!!!! Minelab Explorer; Minelab Safari Minelab Safari- Kellyco