AT Pro true all metal ?

barrywk

May 2, 2013
lancaster sc
Detector(s) used
Minelab Xterra 505...At Pro...T2...F5.....F70.....xterra 705...AT Gold......Pro pointer....Pro find 25......XP Deus...gti 2500
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I keep hearing that the at doesnt have a true all metal mode.Honestly im not quite sure what that means BUT!!. Today was using the at on my property comparing depth with another one of my detectors when i tried something different with the at. Now! im no expert and im learning everyday and you all probably already know this,but it was new to me. I was running the atp in pro zero mode with no descrim of any kind.I turned on iron audio (this area of my property is loaded with iron) and there was no low tones on the iron,it was lower mid tones and the vdi numbers were steady and didnt jump around.Every target i went over had very steady numbers.Then i tried it on good targets (didnt try on coins yet) like some bullets and jar lids and some brass and still got the higher tones and good steady numbers.What im wondering would this be called true all metal mode.....Bear with me ...im still learning lol...Thanx Barrywk

John-Edmonton

Silver Member
Mar 21, 2005
Canada
Detector(s) used
Garrett- Master Hunter CX,Infinium, 1350, 2500, ACE 150-water converted 250, GTA 500,1500 Scorpion, AT Pro