Brevard County, Florida Clubs? or hunters out there?

M

Mud525

I have a pretty good idea of where it fell off. There are even some reeds in the area that act a sort of a landmark. There is prabably a 50 ft. radius that would be the best target, and the water is anywhere from 6 ft. to 15 ft. in the area. Thanks for any assistance.

Aquawoman373

Greenie
Jul 17, 2008
Cape canaveral, FL
Hi, I just found this site.

I am a certified diver interested in going out on the beaches after storms or beach diving south of Sebastian. I've been an amateur treasure diver since I was first certified in '86.

Anyone interested??

wreckdiver1715

Bronze Member
May 20, 2004
Satellite Beach
Detector(s) used
Minelab Excal 1000
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
There are plenty of us local treasure divers on TreasureNet. Most of us hang out on the Shipwreck Forum, and the Beach and Shallow Water Forum. There are a couple of the guys that often invite TreasureNet members to dive with them on some of the shipwreck leases.
Where do you normally hunt, and do you have a underwater detector?

Tom

Aquawoman373

Greenie
Jul 17, 2008
Cape canaveral, FL
I must have been mistakenly told you cannot have an U/W detector unless you were subcontracted on a permitted site. My "expeditions" thus far have been Sebastian and south, beach dives and otherwise. No, I do not have an U/W detector.

wreckdiver1715

Bronze Member
May 20, 2004
Satellite Beach
Detector(s) used
Minelab Excal 1000
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
There are now laws that prohibit you from having, and or diving with an underwater detector. I dive with mine all most all the time, unless I am lobster diving.
However, it is true that you are prohibited from diving within 3000 yards of the shipwreck leases with your detector.

Tom

Aquawoman373

Greenie
Jul 17, 2008
Cape canaveral, FL
Excellent! Thanks for the clarification on that, Tom.