Tenderfoot
Apr 10, 2013
Amherstburg, ON
Detector(s) used
GTI 1500
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi,

Disclaimer; This is my first post. I have never used a metal detector before and don't know the first thing about them, please bare with me.

I recently lost my wedding ring and think it might be in my backyard, but not 100% sure. I thought it might be worth buying a metal detector to see if I could find it. After doing a bit of web surfing and visiting sites like this one I think that even if my ring never shows up, it would be a neat activity for my son and I to do. With that, I have found a white's classic sl II in very good condition for sale and was wondering what you folks think of this particular model. Is it worth the $100 asking price? Is it a decent unit? Would you recommend something priced over the white's?

Any thoughts, opinions or advice would be appreciated.

B~

scotty544

Mar 11, 2013
Arkansas
Detector(s) used
Minelab CTX 3030 XP Deus Whites V3i
Tesoro Silver Saber
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
If you spend $100 for a detector your not going to get much. At least drop $300 to $500 to get anything more than just a toy. I run a Whites V3i. It would definitely find it if it was there, but it's not cheap and not really for beginners.

fella

Bronze Member
Oct 24, 2012
Wisc
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Hi,

Disclaimer; This is my first post. I have never used a metal detector before and don't know the first thing about them, please bare with me.