Detector(s) used
Garrett ATPro- 8.5x11, 5x8, CORS Fotune 5.5x9.5
Tesoro Silver microMax- 8 donut, 8x11 RSD, 3x18 Cleansweep
Minelab Excalibur ll- 10" Tornado
Minelab CTX 3030
Minelab Xterra 305
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I always use UPS, as I am a retired delivery driver after 27 yrs. of service. There will be those on the forum who disagree or have had a bad experience with UPS also, but for the most part your package will make it thru a lot faster, and is handled better than the Post Office. You can also track it every step of the way, where the P.O. only allows a "semi tracking system". They will show it being picked up and delivered, but where is it in between ? Just my personal opinion.

Well I spent $93 shipping the GPX with $2000 insurance and 15" coil with $300 insurance at USPS today. Both were double boxed and heavily taped with good 3M shipping tape. I just hope I do not have to wait 3 months to have any claim handled.

Frankn

Gold Member
Mar 21, 2010
Maryland
Detector(s) used
XLT , surfmaster PI , HAYS 2Box , VIBRA-TECTOR
I ship art items. I make a box out of 1"EPS, that pink insulation, I then cover it with thick cardboard box material. I use the fiber reinforced packing tape. Everything is braced, nothing rattles. I have shipped USPS in a pinch with no problems and by UPS and FedX with no problems.

Fyi, UPS and FedX now have lower cost services that are delivered to post offices for final delivery.

Chipperi

Greenie
Aug 4, 2016
Piney Flats, TN
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Pioneer 505
Primary Interest:
Other
That really sucks....I believe you can ship with a post office hold...this way the reciever has to pick it up at the post office so he can decline the package or open it in front of them.

tracker_usmc

Oct 4, 2011
Lincoln,CA
Detector(s) used
Whites MX Sport, TRX Pinpointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting