Hot Soil

jss1216

Apr 17, 2014
Shelton,Ct
Detector(s) used
AT Pro
So I am new to XP Detector not Metal Detecting—- so I have a question concerning “ Hot Soil”...
exactly what is it?
I have a lot of experience with Bounty Hunter and Garrett and have never had issues with soil but I hear a lot about Hot Soil in XP and ML forums and videos— so just wondering.

Can someone define it?

laidback4sho

Aug 31, 2014
Laconia, NH
Detector(s) used
Currently:
XP Deus v4.1
Minelab Equinox 800
Fisher Gold Bug 2

Previously:
Garrett GTA 500
Garrett Ultra GTA 1000
Garrett GTAx 1250
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Highly mineralized. Lots of iron.

smokeythecat

Gold Member
Nov 22, 2012
Maryland
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus II
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting