Hot Streak of 2015 continues with first Barber dime and first BIG GOLD!!!

Bigmike2334

Nov 14, 2014
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
So by hot streak has hit a level I never thought possible I've been detecting for 16 months which has turned out to be a great hobby with many awesome finds I have always dreamt of and now are becoming a reality. Saving one piece of history at a time. I have done six hunts this year so far totaling about 20 to 24 hours of hunting and I have hit on every single property I've researched over the long winter using my new garrett at pro. Yesterday I hit a 1780s homestead that has been left abandoned for quite some time it has fallen into disrepair the second was a 1920s bank owned property which I got permission to hunt I found my first Barber dime from 1914 in pretty good condition about 4 inches down, also found some wheat pennies along with a beautiful 18th century axhead which Still had the Square nails still stuck where the word turns into dirt, then I hit the second property and followed an old walkway that lead from the house to the garage I got a solid steady signal in the mid 40s-50ish on the VDI I dug out a big plug and as I pulled it out it looked like a clump of dirt with some shiny yellowish metal sticking out of it I cleaned it off and told myself no way it's probably just junk chain and put it in my pouch and kept plugging along, I brought it home and cleaned all my finds and BOOM!! 18.85 g of 10k solid gold, my first, and what a beauty she is! Hope you all enjoy!
image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg

Upvote 7
Oct 5, 2014
Massachusetts
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Garrett: AT Pro, AT Gold & Infinium; Minelab: Explorer SE, II; Simplex; Tesoro: Tejon & Outlaw; White's: V3i
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting