How to bury a cache and keep it safe(pics) - a challenge to you.....

lone_flyer

Greenie
Jul 1, 2019
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I studied 3 best books on the subject
Steal This Book
How To Bury Your Goods
How to Hide Anything

And read all I could find on net.
From the net it all boils down to bell method principle and "PVC pipes"

I did 5 test burials...all went bad in short time!

There are many variables involved:

flooding
freezing (a huge huge problem)

If anybody can survive those two (so far impossible), then you have:

animals
metal detector
ground penetrating radar

The most advised option is to have PVC pipes
but it seems like "folk lore" to me because
below zero the cap and the pipe will
flex differently and the seal must brake.

Even if I were to weld them....not glue them like they all advise....

When ice comes the pipe could just be catapulted out of ground.

If you have any pointers I will appreciate very much and
even reward you with a picture/video of an actual burial 8-)

Attachments

• 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 48
  • 2.jpg
    2.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 40
  • 3.jpg
    3.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 44
  • 4.jpg
    4.jpg
    1.3 MB · Views: 43

Duckshot

Silver Member
Sep 8, 2014
trapped on the earthly plane of causation
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Bury it twice as deep as the best metal detectors go with a rock fitting neatly on top of it, rusty nails and tin foil confetti scattered sparsely 6" down.

You might not want to discourage the radar in case you need to find it again. :laughing7:

smokeythecat

Gold Member
Nov 22, 2012
Maryland
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus II
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
AlanM, zzzzzzzzppppppppppffffffTTTTTTT! Poof!

smokeythecat

Gold Member
Nov 22, 2012
Maryland
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus II
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting