I will take it.

twiasp

Dec 13, 2012
Detector(s) used
White's MXT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Well out of the 8k i was supposed to get, only 2k came in. I did however find 28 40% 7 90% (2 64s, 2 Bens, and 3 Walkers).

photo_zps0dc9434a.jpg

Upvote 0

Infowarrior

Bronze Member
Oct 12, 2012
Fema Region 3
Detector(s) used
NOX 800, Ace 250, Garret Carrot
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Very nice!!

I got 2 boxes in my car, maybe ill check them tonight!! Was gonna wait till tommorow and use the natural sun light... but this pic might have got me motivated to look tonight

OP
OP
T

twiasp

Dec 13, 2012
Detector(s) used
White's MXT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
GL hope you find some. If i didn't sound check i would have missed several 40%'s. Some were so clean they looked like copper strips on edges lol.

Sawyer

Jan 25, 2013
N. Alabama
Detector(s) used
Minelab Exterra 705
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Sound check? I am a newbie, please explain, Thanks!

Iamrussell

Bronze Member
Mar 12, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting

Either by flipping them or bouncing them of a table or something hard you can tell the difference between clad/regular coins and silver coins

Sawyer

Jan 25, 2013
N. Alabama
Detector(s) used
Minelab Exterra 705
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thanks, Iamrussell. Lots of smart and helpful people here, I am learning a lot just by reading! I hope to control the world silver coin market very soon!

Iamrussell

Bronze Member
Mar 12, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thanks, Iamrussell. Lots of smart and helpful people here, I am learning a lot just by reading! I hope to control the world silver coin market very soon!

Have you found/read the newbie post in the "stickies" section along the top of this thread? A lot of great info in there-
HH

Sawyer

Jan 25, 2013
N. Alabama
Detector(s) used
Minelab Exterra 705
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting