Is This a Good Deal?

ZealousBash

Greenie
May 31, 2013
Kingwood, TX
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Can somebody tell me if this is a good deal on a detector? I know I've seen a lot of people on here use Whites, but I don't know that much about them yet, and my original idea to get a Bounty Hunter was discouraged. Some info would be great.

WHITES 1/DB SERIES 2 METAL DETECTOR WITH BOX AND PAPERWORK

And sorry if I posted this in the wrong spot. I'm still a newbie and haven't posted much except replies to others' awesome finds. I'm really anxious to start posting awesome finds of my own. :)

Thanks,
Ashley

Roger Mn.

Silver Member
Aug 18, 2007
Rochester,Minnesota
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Minelab Etrac
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
You will probably find coins 3 inches deep with that detector and it might be twenty years old and cost at that time was probably $125.00 or $150.00 Not positive on that price.
Spend a little more money and get something new and that go's deeper . You can buy a whites DFX on ebay and on here sometimes for $600.00 or less and you will have a good detector that won't lose much value and are very good detectors. Most of my coins were found with a DFX. A new DFX is $1200.00 or more.
<---------------GOLD----------------<

digging440yrs

Gold Member
Dec 5, 2012
UPSTATE NEW YORK
Detector(s) used
1970 COMPASS-
WHITES SILVER EAGLE-
WHITES DFX, 4X6DD COIL, 6X8DD COIL, 950 COIL, 10X12SEF COIL-
GARRETT PRO POINTER AT, GARRETT AT PRO , MINELAB EXPLORER SE with 8.5x12.5 Cors coil
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
WHITES DFX=AWESOME------:icon_thumright:

christo000

Silver Member
Mar 17, 2013
mass North Attleboro
Detector(s) used
Xp Deus,m-6 pinpointer, technetics t2ltd (had, whites v3i,minelab xterra 705,atpro,prism 4,sunray probe minlabe profind,garret propointer, f75ltd and many more)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting