New Louisiana member, beginner..

Cajunbear

Apr 12, 2023
Hello all.. I'm Danny from South Central Louisiana. I've lived here most of my life besides 6.5 years in the military.
I'm new to the hobby and just bought my first machine, a Simplex. I've wanted to try this for most of my life, but couldn't afford a decent setup.
I'm 51 tears young and look fwd to learning. And hopefully find some interesting relics, coins being a bonus.

djackson7348

Bronze Member
Mar 30, 2013
North Eastern NC
Detector(s) used
Equinox 800 and Excalibur
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome from North Carolina Danny. The good stuff is out there and you are starting at a time when you can shave years off the learning curve by using the extensive knowledge available here at T-net.

ArfieBoy

Silver Member
Aug 11, 2011
N.E. Oregon
Detector(s) used
Compass X-70, Compass X-80, Compass X-90, Compass Judge 2, Garrett AT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to the T-Net forum from Oregon, Danny. And... thank you for your military service!

OP
OP
C

Cajunbear

Apr 12, 2023
Welcome from North Carolina Danny. The good stuff is out there and you are starting at a time when you can shave years off the learning curve by using the extensive knowledge available here at T-net.
Knowledge is exactly why I joined. Thank you much..

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello all....from South Central Louisiana...
tn_md.gif
Welcome Aboard! Take a look at Forum: Louisiana for information (i.e., clubs, etc.) directly related to your state.

teleprospector

Silver Member
Jul 8, 2007
The Motor City
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Extended Sensory Perception, L-rod, Y-rod, pendulum, angle rods, wand.
White's MXT, Garrett Ultra GTA 500, AT Gold, SCUBA Detector Pro Headhunter, Tesoro Sidewinder, Stingray, 2 box-TF900, Fisher TW-6
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome!