New to this, some good cent finds.

whiteslate

Aug 1, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey everyone I'm 16 and I have been collection for 2 years now, but I'm new to coin roll hunting, I just turned 16 and am working at In-N-Out burger (yes I'm in SOCAL) but I'm only a week in so I'm still waiting for a paycheck. I have gone into my local bank of America (my bank) and asked for halfs which they never have, so today I decided to just try cents (pennies), got one box ($25 for those of you who don't do cents, I got,

4 pounds of copper cents
1951 d wheat
1944 wheat (not steel)
1956 d wheat
1953 d wheat
1953 wheat
1952 s wheat
1978 Canadian cent
all in the good to fair range

I think I did well, let me know

Upvote 0

Coin Town

Jul 25, 2012
Primary Interest:
Other
whiteslate said:
Hey everyone I'm 16 and I have been collection for 2 years now, but I'm new to coin roll hunting, I just turned 16 and am working at In-N-Out burger (yes I'm in SOCAL) but I'm only a week in so I'm still waiting for a paycheck. I have gone into my local bank of America (my bank) and asked for halfs which they never have, so today I decided to just try cents (pennies), got one box ($25 for those of you who don't do cents, I got,

4 pounds of copper cents
1951 d wheat
1944 wheat (not steel)
1956 d wheat
1953 d wheat
1953 wheat
1952 s wheat
1978 Canadian cent
all in the good to fair range

I think I did well, let me know

In-N-out + Me = Be right back I'm hungry!

Nice cent finds. I just did a box myself and found a 1920! It's always fun to find a good wheat!

MrSchulz

Bronze Member
Mar 29, 2012
DeWitt, Iowa
Detector(s) used
Ace 250, Bounty Hunter Tracker IV, Custom Recovery tools, Nupla Prb4t Soil Probe 60 IN,
Primary Interest:
Other
Your getting there! I remember my first wheat find being a 1932 D. You'll get some great finds. Maybe even a IHC.

BillyOceansEleven

May 6, 2011