May 6, 2009
NC USA
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Minelab Etrac, Minelab Excalibur, White's MXT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Did I really just win this chronograph with a $47 bid???!!! ImageUploadedByTreasureNet.com1497533396.424319.jpg

CladSpends2

Jan 11, 2010
Wilton, Maine
Detector(s) used
White's M6
Congrats! I am just a novice at the watch collecting game and don't recognize the Semca name, but if you are happy, I am happy for you. Enjoy it!

T.

OP
OP
JimDon

JimDon

Silver Member
May 6, 2009
NC USA
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Congrats! I am just a novice at the watch collecting game and don't recognize the Semca name, but if you are happy, I am happy for you. Enjoy it!

T.

It's a total shot in the dark. There was no picture of the movement so I just took my chances it's going to be a good one. I will follow up next week when I receive it

Johnbrian

Jun 15, 2017
Bakersfield, CA
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace 250, White's 3900/D
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I hope you do well but I have my doubts! I'm a long time watch guy that has been burned (my own fault, not the seller's) a few times. Nothing really bad fortunately, maybe $100.00 total over five watches. But when I see a watch with a case with that much damage I pass. Its obvious the watch was worn a lot so the previous owner like it & used it but the case looks like burned toast.

If the movement doesn't need a rebuild I'd be very surprised. Judging by the damage on the dial it's been damp inside, likely on many occasions. The dial does have character, some would say a bit too much, but I'd wear it with that dial given a good movement.

Well, I'm a total downer, aren't I? I do hope you do well!

OP
OP
JimDon

JimDon

Silver Member
May 6, 2009
NC USA
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting