Bedford, MA
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro;
BH Tracker IV ;
Garrett Pro Pointer
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Found a few bottles during yesterday's river hunt. Found a "Boston Club Beverages" bottle. Can't fin anything about it on the Internet. Any help would be appreciated.
Also I am new at collecting bottle. Don't specifically look for them but always find them while metal detecting. Any recommendation on how to clean this one. The label seems "painted". Was in the mud for decades. What's the best way to clean it without damaging the paint?

Thanks in advance for your help.

Patrick
20160710_231842.jpg

Goldenplug

Jul 30, 2014
Upstate, ny
Detector(s) used
Garrett ace 250 8.5 x 11 dd coil, teknetics t2, sniper coil, dd coild, lesche digger, gator tool, garrett propointer.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I would steer clear of scrubbing that label. Clean the inside and out with soap/water/brushes/copper/whatever you normally use and then let the label dry out completely and just use a brush dry. Like a paint brush.

cje

Apr 7, 2009
clinton ma
Detector(s) used
minelab sovereign xs
It's listed in the 1925 Boston business directory at 4 Baird St Dorchester. Not much information out there about this company. I've never seen one of their bottles before.

OP
OP
P

pax_in_ma

Dec 21, 2014
Bedford, MA
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro;
BH Tracker IV ;
Garrett Pro Pointer
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
It's listed in the 1925 Boston business directory at 4 Baird St Dorchester. Not much information out there about this company. I've never seen one of their bottles before.

Thanks CJE. Used your lead to continue my search. The 1922 Boston Register and Business Directory has the Boston Club Bottling Co. at 1153 Blue Hill Avenue, Boston. Could not find ANYTHING else. Company might have been short lived or the bottle has no collectible value.
Really like the bottle though. I'll post a full picture once it's cleaned.

Bass