Did Chase bank get the memo?

silverdollarbill

Aug 27, 2012
Dirty Jerz
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Outlaw
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
So I enjoy reading this forum. I do not order boxes but sometimes stop at banks for half CWRs and teller tray finds. So most of the time the clerks are super nice. However for the past couple weeks I've noticed that when I ask at Chase banks I get a sour look and an immediate 'no'? They do not say they will check or say they usually don't have them, they just say no.

To test my hypothesis, I went to 3 Chase banks and the same thing happened every time.

Has anyone else had this experience? Another reason to dislike Chase and banking overlord Jamie Dimon?

Upvote 0

Weaselbrott

Aug 12, 2012
Eastern Seaboard
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter- Quick Silver (I know, I am a novice, give me a break! :P)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Yeah don't bother with em, just move on to somewhere that is friendly and helpful. Local banks are pretty good to me.

OP
OP
S

silverdollarbill

Aug 27, 2012
Dirty Jerz
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Outlaw
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I hear what you are saying about local banks but 1 month ago the same chase branches that are now telling me no were telling me yes. Did something change?

SilverForBrains

Bronze Member
Feb 1, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Could just be that another CRH with a Chase account was making rounds around town and rubbing the tellers the wrong way. One person ruins it for all in this hobby, they lump us all together.