The Official Rude Teller Thread: Share your stories here

Weaselbrott

Aug 12, 2012
Eastern Seaboard
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter- Quick Silver (I know, I am a novice, give me a break! :P)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
If you've hunted long enough, you've experienced your share of rude tellers and their baloney.

Teller: "Do you have an account with us?, "We can't order half dollars", "Coins are for business customers only", "We forgot to order your coins", ::klinks silver behind the counter::, "You can not keep using our coin machines, it is impacting our ability to do normal bank transactions", "We can't accept half dollars", ::ignores you when the coin counter is full and you need assistance::...

While, sure; there are plenty of awesome and thoughtful tellers out there, THIS THREAD IS NOT ABOUT THEM. If this thread was a song, it would be a blues song, so please... tell us your Rude Teller Blues...

Upvote 0

palidin20603

Bronze Member
Jul 16, 2011
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
All tellers are great and I appreciate every Teller I have talked to, especially the ones that read posts on Tnet... Hook a brother up!

AdDicted2Ag

Bronze Member
Jan 24, 2012
Detector(s) used
Etrac
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
It seems like tellers "forget" my orders every week and I have only really had problems with a few at certain branches. Even then, if you kill them with kindness, they normally begin to feel guilty for being rude to you.. When they start to warm up, drop a box of cupcakes on em and they become like silver in your hands :)

jrf30

Bronze Member
May 7, 2006
CO, AZ
Detector(s) used
dfx, Ryedale!