West Michigan, Holland
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Vaquero
Garrett AT Pro
1 Garrett Pro Pointer
1 Lesche Trowel
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
An Amozon review says - I can totally filter out the crap iron and soda cans, is this right? I am doing research on the Xp Deus

I have owned this detector for almost a year now and it is already paid for. The finds I have made so far, both relics, coins and gold, were on areas I had already been over with my other detector. Even in new, highly contaminated areas, I was able to fine tune the easy to use control panel to totally filter out the crap iron and soda cans, which I was not able to do before.

Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: XP DEUS Wireless Metal Detector

Dave Rishar

Silver Member
Mar 6, 2008
WA
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Vaquero, XP Deus, Vallon Gizmo
If there's some combination of settings that magically excludes all garbage, I certainly don't know about it. I'm still learning the machine though.