Thinking of upgrading to a DEUS

bmason44

Greenie
Mar 14, 2013
Ohio
Detector(s) used
Fisher F4, Garrett AT Pro, DEUS
Hello all. I'm fairly new to the forum . Although I registered on the forum a few years back I never really posted much. I have been swinging an AT PRO for about 2 years now and love the machine. I usually run with the 5x8 coil in trashy areas near old homes and parks and strap a nel attack on for the open fields. I have been thinking of upgrading for awhile now but wasn't 100% certain which way to go. After a few days of reading all the awesome and informative posts on here I am all but sold on breaking open the piggy bank and giving the DEUS a shot. I just had a couple questions I was hoping a few of you guys that have the machine could answer for me. I live in north eastern Ohio and mostly coin shoot due to the fact there's not much in the way of old war relics around my parts. Don't get me wrong I dig the bigger mid-high tones and occasionally pull a tootsie car and have pulled few war tokens but those are few and far between. Most ground I am able to detect is at best 1830's and up.Most of those sights are public grounds and old farm houses usually littered with iron and modern trash. Most places I go when manually ground balancing range from 80-89, A rare 75-79 but hardly ever.With that being said do you feel this machine would be good for what i'm dealing with and mostly finding? Also, I have a weird love for all things silver and i'm looking for the best detecter to pluck them from the trash. I noticed a few sponsored dealers on the site. Anyone you could recommend as far as package deals and costomer service ? Any info and back feed is greatly appreciated. Sorry for the long winded post. Thanks.

RustyGold

Gold Member
Aug 16, 2013
Southern California
Detector(s) used
XP Deus I & II
Xterra Pro
Primary Interest:
Other