Lets get started

aarthrj3811

Gold Member
Apr 1, 2004
Northern Nevada
Detector(s) used
Dowsing Rods and a Ranger Tell Examiner
I want to thank Marc and Jeff for giving us a place to discuss Dowsing. If it was not for health problems I would be underwater Dredging for gold. I started learning to Dowse so I could still spent time in the mountains and look for gold. Why am I not rich ? I am happy with my life style and to lazy to do what it takes to get rich.

We have discussed some free way's to discriminate when using the rods but I am sure there is more ways to do this. No matter what tools of treasure hunting you use the answer is the same..Location-Location. If you go to the top of a mountain to look for gold rings ( unless your research tells you ) you will find nothing. A park or a beach would be a better choice.

As SS said....Pay it forward...most of us are here to do just that....There is no right or wrong way to Dowse. So lets hear from the Newbie's or the Wantbie's....Art

OP
OP
aarthrj3811

aarthrj3811

Gold Member
Apr 1, 2004
Northern Nevada
Detector(s) used
I went to Randi's web site that has been recomended by the skeptics as the place to go for the truth about Dowsing. To learn the whole " truth about dowsing " it would cost me a mear $ 6. I thought about this for about 3 seconds and decided I would buy a 6 pack of Bud..Art

OP
OP
aarthrj3811

aarthrj3811

Gold Member
Apr 1, 2004
Northern Nevada
Detector(s) used
A friend came by with a drop-coil rod. When you sweep a silver dollar it had more pull than my brass rod. When we did a sweep of the cardinal directions we both agreed that the signal was stronger. My definition of sweeping is moving the rod from right to left until it starts to drag on a signal. Will I start using one rod ? No, but it's fun to play with different toys and a way of learning how things work for others...Art

Z

ZumbroKid