WVTazman

Greenie
May 25, 2020
ELKVIEW WV
Detector(s) used
Minelab Equinox 600
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello everyone I hope all is well. I have a NOX 600 and have been thinking about upgrading to the 800 just because I like the ability to have more settings that I can change/adjust to better identify targets. I am just a novice but really would like to get more serious into mding, I have been spending a lot of time researching old 1800s schools and churches that are no longer standing in and around my area. I just wander if I will have better success with the 800. I would greatly appreciate any and all advice you folks have to offer. I will have to sell my current unit in order to afford this upgrade so that is something I have to consider as well. Looking forward to hearing from you guys.

God bless,

cudamark

Gold Member
Top Banner Poster
Mar 16, 2011
San Diego
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus 2, Equinox 800/900, Fisher Impulse AQ, E-Trac, 3 Excal 1000's, White's TM808, VibraProbe, 15" NEL Attack, Mi6, Steath 920ix and 720i scoops, TRX, etc....
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
It's probably not necessary unless you expect to look for tiny gold items, or, if you need a slightly faster recovery speed for junky areas.

CoinFetcher

Bronze Member
Apr 29, 2012
Left coast
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Love to treasure hunt
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Definitely NOT a candidate for an upgrade.

The only reason you would ever get one is if you?re going to hunt tiny miniature gold nuggets. That job is for a special type of treasure hunter called ?the gold prospector?

RustyGold

Gold Member
Aug 16, 2013
Southern California
Detector(s) used
XP Deus I & II
Xterra Pro
Primary Interest:
Other
I think you’re fine with the 600. There are certain settings you do not get with the 600 (not just the gold mode).
I believe you still have more room to grow with the 600.