Swine Flu?

rmptr

Silver Member
Dec 25, 2007
Tierra del Fuego
Detector(s) used
Tesoro.Fisher.Garrett
I awoke late this morning feeling like I had a touch of a cold...

Made some coffee and began reading some news.

Some swine flu clips..
I work as a resident doctor in one of the biggest hospitals in Mexico City and sadly, the situation is far from "under control". As a doctor, I realise that the media does not report the truth. Authorities distributed vaccines among all the medical personnel with no results, because two of my partners who worked in this hospital (interns) were killed by this new virus in less than six days even though they were vaccinated as all of us were. The official number of deaths is 20, nevertheless, the true number of victims are more than 200. I understand that we must avoid to panic, but telling the truth it might be better now to prevent and avoid more deaths.

The World Health Organization says the virus has the potential to become a pandemic.

By Catherine Bremer
MEXICO CITY (Reuters) - Mexican and U.S. health officials searched on Saturday for signs an outbreak of a new flu strain is spreading further, after it killed up to 68 people in Mexico and infected eight in the United States.

As Mexico shut schools and museums and axed public events, global health officials stopped short of declaring a pandemic.

Seems like we might hear more of this one...

aa battery

Gold Member
Oct 11, 2006
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
yea i stayed home all day not feeling good :icon_scratch:

vibes

Bronze Member
Aug 20, 2007
Northern Indiana
Detector(s) used
Fisher 1280x Aquanaut
What IS effective reporting?
It's easy to bash the "news media"

YET-- you are the media. YOU dictate my every on-air thought, "can't say anything too racy, subjective or kicky", because if I say something a bit too, um, questionable...who's all over it? My boss? NO, it's YOU!
So--how do we make a REAL collective difference????

homestake said: