Picked up another F75

Steve Herschbach

Apr 1, 2005
Nevada
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I have been an F75 fan for some time now, but sold my last one about a year ago after I got to Reno, NV and found out it did not play well with EMI (electro magnetic interference) around here. I just got another one and was pleased to find it handles the EMI better than my old one did, and was even more pleased when it popped a silver dime out of the tough soil (FE 1) here on my second outing.

I have mainly hunted gold with the F75 in the past ( Fisher metal detector finds, news and reviews ) but I am thinking more along the lines of ghost towns and old cabin sites now.

Hookedondetecting

Jul 18, 2013
Michigan
Detector(s) used
Tesoro COMPADRE and Mohave
ORX and Deus II
Fisher F 75 LTD "2"
Minelab 600
Minelab Explorer SE Pro
Makro Multi Kruzer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I am no expert but I want to say I am up in the Copper Country for a week and my F 75 is just killing the copper with the 5" coil. It picks out Tiny copper nuggets the size of rice grains with ease.
I have to turn the power (sensitivity) to 25 to keep from getting too distracted or pay close attention to the confidence meter for larger pieces or coins. Found a copper nugget the size of my fist today. Also hit a park and found a ton of clad.
HH

Sandman

Gold Member
Aug 6, 2005
In Michigan now.
Detector(s) used
Excal 1000, Excal II, Sovereign GT, CZ-20, Tiger Shark, Tejon, GTI 1500, Surfmaster Pulse, CZ6a, DFX, AT PRO, Fisher 1235, Surf PI Pro, 1280-X, many more because I enjoy learning them. New Garrett Ca
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Glad you guys are doing well with the F-75 as it is a fine unit and isn't as sensitive to EMI as in the past.:thumbsup:

Hookedondetecting

Jul 18, 2013
Michigan
Detector(s) used
Tesoro COMPADRE and Mohave
ORX and Deus II
Fisher F 75 LTD "2"
Minelab 600
Minelab Explorer SE Pro
Makro Multi Kruzer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting