Old Singer Sewing Machine

Coppercrazy

Bronze Member
Jun 25, 2012
Ohio
Hey everyone! I'm new to garage sale hunting. I usually coin roll hunting, but thought I would try this. I spent about $22 total. My friend and I went to a church sale, and we saw a singer sewing machine box that looked old, the price on it was $30, and we really wanted to only put $15 in because we couldn't open the case, but there was obviously a machine in it. We decided to leave and go back later near the end to see if the church would take less, and they sure did. We got it for $10! We split the costs took it to my friends place and managed to pick the lock, and there was a nearly antique 1924 black and gold Singer Sewing Machine in it. We have no clue if it works and we are not going to try it, because knowing us, we'd break it if it did. We looked up value and determined we should be able to get between $60-$80 + shipping for it. Also picked up 2 old slide projectors and some 50's records 78's) at 5c a piece, took a shot with them. I bought 73 of them, all he had, and will just list to sell on eBay like $25 + shipping.

Attachments

• image-159948499.jpg
    image-159948499.jpg
    58.6 KB · Views: 1,400
  • image-35991660.jpg
    image-35991660.jpg
    64.2 KB · Views: 885
  • image-3844424492.jpg
    image-3844424492.jpg
    44.4 KB · Views: 2,816

Henry2

May 27, 2011
I hope you make out good, although the market on sewing machines is dead lately, to bad really because I run across tons of these but it seems nobody wants them anymore. A couple weeks ago I seen 2 old style cast iron foot peddle machines in the back of a scrappers truck:-[

nsdq

Silver Member
Oct 16, 2011
Tarpon springs FL
Detector(s) used
AT-Pro,Ace 150, flea market digger
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
i owns me a peddle one and werk great hates to see them junked

OP
OP
Coppercrazy

Coppercrazy

Bronze Member
Jun 25, 2012
Ohio